Friday 21 February 2014

Darfield and District Conservative Club Roll of Honour

Darfield and District Conservative Club Roll of Honour
(Courtesy of Brian Elliott.  Brian Elliott: Barnsley 1890s-1990s, Sutton Publishing Ltd, 2001, p.116)

Image above courtesy of Brian Elliott and used in his book Barnsley 1890s -1990s published by Sutton Publishing in 2001.  Another version of the image is available from Barnsley Archives in their Darfield Research collection.  The original was a Warner Gothard montage postcard.  It may have been commissioned by the Darfield and District Conservative Club in remembrance of their fallen members, a large framed copy of a similar image has recently been put up in the club on School Street on Darfield.

Where further information on a name has been researched by our volunteers it will be linked here (look for the names in blue) to a page on this site or to an external site.

Sidney Chance,
George Steel,
Docter Baxter,
Walter Briggs,
A Herald Swift,
George Fisher,
John Heckingbottom,
John Coulthard,
Bertie Avill,
Sidney Utting,
Herbert Bailey,
John Wm Dales,
Charles Bailey,
Wm Hy Perrin,
Marice Bailey,
Fred Carr,
George Dales,
Walter Jobling,
Steven Bradley,
James W Hall,
David Bradley,
Arthur Burnham,
Horace Galloway,
Ernest Crookes,
Fred Stanley,
Albert Dove,
Leonard Ashurst,
Arthur Dibbs,
Harold Sykes,
George Wm Bell,
James E Forbes,
William Conway,
Joe Gleaden,
Dick Pugsley,
Wm Hy Lear,
Frank Batty,
Hedley Longden,
Henry Higgins,
Arthur Hall,
Arthur Saxton Lieut,
William Nicholls,
Wilfred Lincoln,
Walter Heckingbottom,
Tom Pugsley.


No comments: